Welcome!

Hi, welcome to In Search of Pat the Bat!

I have been collecting Pat Burrell cards since he first came up with the Phillies in 2000 and now I have made the insane decision to collect each of his cards.  You can check the current count of my collection on the sidebar and you can help out with my collection by checking out my wantlists, organized by year, at the very top of the page.  I’m slowly getting the checklist for each year together.  If you have a card from any year not listed, please e-mail me and I can let you know if I need the card.  Thanks and enjoy!

Remember to enter the Push for 1,000 contest!

Patsearcher

4 Responses to Welcome!

  1. jswaykos says:

    What about all the years not listed? I think I’ve got a 2003 Sweet Spot Patches of Pat Burrell…

    It’s a manufactured patch, but if you don’t have it we can arrange a small trade. You don’t have anything listed between 2002 and 2008, so does that mean you’ve got everything in between?

    Let me know!

  2. patsearcher says:

    I am slowly working on those years. The years from 2003-2005 each have about 300 cards just from Donruss, so they will take a little bit longer to type up. To answer your other question, I already have the 2003 Sweet Spot Patch. If you have anything else from the 2003-2007 years, I can find out whether I have it and get back to you. Thanks!

  3. jswaykos says:

    Ha, ok. Just another player to set aside when I pull him! How many Burrell cards do you have?

  4. patsearcher says:

    Currently, I have 960 unique Burrells, and that number usually grows by about 3-5 a week, sometimes more, sometimes less. It all depends on what goes up on eBay and whether new sets are coming out.

Leave a Reply

