Two More 2009s

If I know one thing as a player collector, it’s that I rarely ever pull the card I want.  As a result, I usually just buy the Burrell cards to save a little money on sets I don’t want to collect.  Here’s the Burrell base card from 2009 SP Legendary Cuts, which is a good looking set but very expensive, given the large number of cut autos inserted into the set.

2009 SP Legendary Cuts #75

scan0119

Sometimes, I want to collect a set, but the Burrell card is just too tough to pull and I always want two copies.  That’s the case here, with Pat’s 2009 Allen & Ginter base SP card.  I found a seller with 2 copies for $1, as well as the Legendary Cuts card above, and I just jumped all over it.  Of course, now I will pull a Burrell SP in every box of 2009 A&G that I buy.

scan0120

These three cards bring my total Burrell collection up to 955 unique cards.  The Legendary Cuts base card lets me put that set to bed and the Allen & Ginter gives me a good start on all of the parallels from that set.  Look for more Allen & Ginter parallels in the coming weeks.

One Response to Two More 2009s

  1. Mark says:

    Hey, Sorry I forgot to get back to you on that Pat the Bat jersey card. How about you send me an email to my personal email account mark.r.collingwood@gmail.com and we can work something out… Any chance you got the 09 A&G Lincecum card?

Leave a Reply

